The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


2015  Des Townson Memorial Regatta

Hosted by Lindsay & Rita Graves


Venue: The Lakes, Tauranga


Held on: 8th November 2015

Congratulations    Lindsay Graves  


for winning the “Des Townson Memorial Trophy”


We thanks the Tauranga one meter guys, for supporting our event, and particularly, Ken Fox for Dinghy, Canopy and Photography.


We also thank Rita and the Ladys for running the Races and results and putting on a terrific BBQ Prizegiving.



Click for Full Results

Final Results


1.. Bunny Nicholson

                      Net points 17


2.. Lindsay Graves

                      Net points 24


3.. Mark Smith

                      Net points 26


4.. Don Lidgard

                      Net points 32


5.. Gavin Mc

                      Net points 38


Full Fleet Racing


1.. Mark Smith


2.. Don Lidgard


3.. Lindsay Graves

Photos courtesy of Mike Fox