The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


Hosted by BBYC, Lindsay & Rita Graves


Venue: Century Lake, Gulf Harbour, Auckland


Held on: 12th November 2016


And incorporating Lady of the Lake Team Trophy

The Electron Owners Association 


wishes to thank Lindsay & Rita for organising another terrific Regatta and Price Giving, Ray Nixon for organising the Frequencies, and Bernie Nixon & Lynn Harris  for the results.


We also thanks the ladies and chaps for organising the terrific lunch and BBQ


Thank You Heaps


We also congratulate the Orakei Yacht Club Team for winning the Lady of the Lake Team challangeTrophy


Greg Paul



Secretary / Treasurer





Click for Full Results

Line Honours


For the Des Townson

        Memorial Trophy


1.. Greg Stenbeck

                      Net points 16


2.. Bunny Nicholson

                      Net points 22


3.. John Rountree

                      Net points 31




Lady of the Lake


1.. Orakei YC - 79


2.. Onepoto Group - 144


3.. Watchman Island YC -            146


4.. Gulf Harbour -160

Incorporating the

Des Townson Memorial Trophy

2016 BBYC CRC Sponsored Regatta

Lady of the Lake