The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


179th Auckland

Anniversary Day Regatta

Hosted by


Ray and Bernie Nixon


Monday 28th January 2019

Printable NOR


For a  Printable

Full Notice of Race

Click the link below

2018 178th Auckland Anniversary Regatta Results


Held:   29th January 2018


Venue: Marine Industry Association Pontoon - Westhaven


Host:     Ray Nixon  PRO and Bernie Nixon


1.  Greg Stenbeck

2.  Bruce Watson

3.  John Macaulay


Click to view Full Results


All competitors wish to thank Ray, and particularly Bernie Nixon, for again supporting us Electron sailors with running the regatta, the starts and the processing of  the results.



Greg Stenbeck defends his

Electron Title


Congratulations to Greg Stenbeck

AAR 2014 Prizegiving 1 AAR 2014 Prizegiving 2


You Can Enter on the Day


and/or   Contact Ray Nixon

Peter Heays from



Peter Heays was the instigator of the idea of the ELECTRONS having their very own, Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta Trophy

Entry Form

See the links to Entry Form and Notice of Race on the left