The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


2021 181 st Auckland

Anniversary Day Regatta

Hosted by


Ray and Bernie Nixon


Monday 1st February 2021

Printable NOR


For a  Printable

Full Notice of Race

Click the link above

2020 180th Auckland Anniversary Regatta Results


Held:   27th January 2019


Venue: Marine Industry Association Pontoon - Westhaven


Host:     Ray Nixon  PRO and Bernie Nixon


1.  John Rountree

2.  Ross McClew

3.  Greg Stenbeck - on a count back


Click to view Full Results


All competitors wish to thank Ray, for again supporting us Electron sailors with running the regatta, the starts and the processing of  the results.



AAR 2014 Prizegiving 1 AAR 2014 Prizegiving 2


You Can Enter on the Day


and/or   Contact Ray Nixon

Peter Heays from


With the AAR Electon Trophy


Peter Heays was the instigator of the idea of the ELECTRONS having their very own, Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta Trophy

Entry Form

See the links to Entry Form and Notice of Race on the left



While you can enter on the day, we would ask that if you know you will be racing, please put your entry in early through the AAR or through Ray Nixon, and also inform Ray Nixon of your entry.


The more entries Ray knows about before the day, the more he can be prepared. Give him a hand.


We do ask you to support this ELECTRON OPEN REGATTA


And enjoy the Westhaven Venue