Photo crop (passport)


The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Results Archive 2011

2011 Des Townson Memorial Electron Regatta

Held on 12th November 2011

Venue: Hamilton Lake

Host: Lindsay and Rita Graves

1. Bunny Nicholson
2. Lindsay Graves
3. Mark Smith
4. Don Lidgard
5. Gavin Mc

Click to view full Results  See Photo Coverage in the Gallery

2011 Electron Worlds

Held on 21st & 22nd May 2011

Venue: Orakei Basin, Auckland, NZ

Host: Orakei Yacht Club

Fleet Racing

1. Ray Nixon . . . . . . . . Net points 14
2. Tony Park . . . . . . . . Net points 20
3. Greg Stenbeck . . . . Net points 26


1. Ray Nixon
2. Tony Park
3. Barry Mathews

Click to view Full Results

Match Racing

1. Peter Heays
2. Greg Stenbeck
3. Ray Nixon
4. Greg Paul

Click to view Full Results

The Orakei Yacht Club wishes to thank all those that made this a terrific regatta, those competitors who travelled from Raotonga and Australia, and the volunteers, particularly those from other Electron clubs

Click here for PHOTO coverage

2011 Onepoto Open Regatta

Held on 16th April 2011

Venue: Onepoto Domain Pond

Host: Onepoto Electrons and Bunny Nicholson

Onepoto Cup - Handicap

1. Barry Mathews
2. Greg Paul
3. Hugh Davison


1. Bunny Nicholson
2. Ray Nixon
3. Greg Paul

Click to view Full Results

2011 171st Auckland Anniversary Regatta

Held on 31st January 2011

Venue: Westhaven Radio Control Pontoon

Host: Ray Nixon PRO and the WIYC

1. Peter Heays - Rarotongan Sailing Club
2. Dan Leahy - Onepoto Electrons
3. Greg Paul - Orakei Yacht Club

Click to view Full Results

A small turnout resulted in a one fleet start, so with no stand down, I did not have an opportunity to take any photos, other than Dan Leahy after his swamp walk to rescue his boat . . .

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player