The Best Radio Controlled Yacht in the World

Snapshot 2010-02-15 08-42-09 Electron Icon


Results Archive 2018

2018 178th Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta


Held:     29th January 2018


Venue:  Marine Industry Association Pontoon - Westhaven


Host:     Ray Nixon  PRO and Bernie Nixon - Starts and Results


1.   Greg Stenbeck - Orakei Yacht Club

2.   Bruce Watson - Onepoto and OYC

3.   John Macaulay - WIYC and OYC


Click to view Full Results


All competitors wish to thank

Ray Nixon for being PRO for

the day, and Bernie for again

supporting us Electron sailors

with starts and results.


AAR 2014 Prizegiving 1 AAR 2014 Prizegiving 2

2018 Onepoto Open Regatta


Held on 3rd March 2018


Venue: Onepoto Domain Pond


Host: Onepoto Electron Group & Bunny Nicholson


Handicap - ONEPOTO CUP


1.  Bob Sarney

2.  Graham Murray

3.  Bill Herald




1.  Bunny Nicholson

2.  Greg Stenbeck

3.  John Rountree


Click to view Full Results



2018 Lady of the Lake Trophy


Held in conjunction with the Onepoto Regatta


1.  Onepoto Electron Group

2.  Buckland Beach Yacht Club

3.  Orakei Yacht Club

4.  Watchman Island Yacht Club

5.  Rarotonga Sailing Club


Click to view Full Results


2018 Electron International Regatta   (EIR)


Held:     5th May 2018


Venue:  Orakei Basin, Auckland


Host::    Orakei Yacht Club


EIR Fleet Racing - Line


1.   Greg Stenbeck

2.   Ian Kohler

3.   John Macaulay


EIR Fleet Racing - Handicap


1.   Sandy Grigg

2.   Ian Kohler

3.   Phil Ruddenklau


EIR Match Racing - TBA


Due to weather and wind conditions, the Match Racing on Sunday,

was abandoned, with a new date to be set.


Click for Full Results Speadsheet



2018 Electron International Regatta WINNER

Greg Stenbeck

is presented with the Trophy by Sue Townson